Music City Youth Orchestra

REHEARSAL & CONCERT SCHEDULE

Music City Youth Orchestra

MCYO Concert Orchestra (CO) and Chamber Ensembles (CE)rehearse on Monday evenings at Belmont United Methodist Church in Nashville.

Students: please remember to bring your instrument, music and pencil to rehearsal, and to contact your conductor or the Executive Director, LeAnn Austin, if you will be absent or tardy.

2017 Season Calendar–Spring Semester

*Dates subject to change

January 2017
Rehearsals Begin Jan. 9
Monday, Jan. 9 5:00-6:30 pm (CE) Combined Rehearsal
Monday, Jan. 9 6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal
Monday, Jan. 16 MLK Holiday No Rehearsal
Monday, Jan. 23 4:30–7:30 pm (CE) Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal
Monday, Jan. 30 4:30–7:30 pm (CE) Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal

February 2017
Play-A-Thon Feb. 25 (CO & CE)
Monday, Feb. 6 5:00–6:30 pm (CE) Combined Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Break Apart
Monday, Feb. 13 4:30–7:30 pm (CE) Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal
Monday, Feb. 20 4:30–7:30 pm (CE) Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal
Monday, Feb. 27 4:30–7:30 pm (CE) Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal

March 2017
Monday, Mar. 6 5:00–6:30 pm (CE) Combined Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Break Apart
Monday, Mar. 13 4:30–7:30 pm (CE) Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal
Monday, Mar. 20 Spring Break No Rehearsal
Monday, Mar. 27 4:30–7:30 pm (CE) Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal

April 2017
Spring Concert Apr. 24 (CE & CO)
Monday, Apr. 3 5:00–6:30 pm (CE) Combined Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Break Apart
Monday, Apr. 10 4:30–7:30 pm (CE) Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal
Monday, Apr. 17 5:00–6:30 pm (CE) Combined Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Break Apart
Monday, Apr. 24 7:15 pm (CE & CO) Concert

May 2017
Spring Concert May 8 (CE & CO)
Monday, May 1 5:00–6:30 pm (CE) Combined Rehearsal
6:00–8:15 pm (CO) Rehearsal
Monday, May 8 7:30 pm (CE & CO) Concert